REVIEWS

We love hearing and reading about your recent stay with us. Please feel free to leave a review at one of these sites, or through the TripAdvisor panel on the right.

SOCIAL LINKS

REVIEW HIGHLIGHTS

KR2258

★★★★★   TripAdvisor Rating   August 2017

 

Perfectly romantic, incredible breakfast, and so much more!

 

We have been to Nantucket several times, but will absolutely make this our Nantucket home after staying at the Martin House Inn. Our room was beautiful and the inn had all of the charming amenity you could hope for...complimentary water bottles, fresh pastries not only in the morning for breakfast but the afternoon as well, beautiful artwork, lovely, plush Ralph Lauren body towels, and even wine and cheese if you happen to be there on a Friday night! Wow! The staff was so accommodating and helpful and you really cannot beat the location of the Inn if you want to be close to restaurants and beaches!

 

We can't wait to come back in the off season to experience Nantucket when it's quieter and we can enjoy some wine by the lovely fireplace after bundling up to go up on the roof walk!

 

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful and all have incredible amenities!

psr707070

★★★★★   TripAdvisor Rating   August 2017

 

Great Stay on Natucket

 

The Martin House is ideally located, close to shops and restaurants but not in the midst of the crowds and traffic. This well cared for B & B serves delicious breakfasts and afternoon cookies. Carolyn, The Inn Keeper, is a gracious host offering lost of good tips and information. The veranda is a nice place to relax after breakfast or after a day of touring Nantucket.

 

Our room was on the small side with a queen bed and a very small bathroom. Its okay if you're not spending too much time in the room. We spent several days at the Martin House and would return on our next trip to the island.

 

Room Tip: Corner suites provide more room, no traffic noise on Center St. and better views.

Trip Advisor Member

★★★★★   TripAdvisor Rating   August 2017

 

An Escape

 

We have vacationed here for over 30 years. We love the environment, the breakfasts, the entire experience. It doesn't matter whether it is sunny ( much preferred) or damp (often the case), it is relaxing and the best. Enjoy the moment.

Tim & Janet K.

★★★★★   TripAdvisor Rating   August 2017

 

Perfect Nantucket Setting

 

We booked last minute at a great rate and were 100% pleased.

Martin House Inn has all the charm and romance you can ask for from a historic sea captain's mansion. Though only steps from Main Street, MHI has quiet setting with luxurious indoor and outdoor furniture for relaxing. Right across the relatively quiet street is one of the finest restaurants on the island, American Seasons.

 

We stayed in Room 1, right next to the front door, featuring a fine four post bed and private bathroom, and it was plenty quit with strong wifi.

Funny story -> We left our car key in the room and did not realize until we were on the Ferry home. Carolyn got our key to us on the very next Ferry (even though it was a very busy Saturday). Talk about customer service!

We loved it.

 

Thank you Carolyn and all at Martin House, we can't wait to come back.

Jill T.

★★★★★  TripAdvisor Rating   August 2017

 

We stayed at this cozy yet adorable inn last week and it was fantastic!! Our inn keeper was a sweet woman who was so helpful about the island and she makes the best cookies in the world! They do a wine and cheese night on Friday's too. The cleaning staff is on top of everything you would ever want and need. I would most defiantly stay again and will tell all my friends about this charming bed and breakfast!

dpavelock2017

★★★★★  TripAdvisor Rating   August 2017

 

Loved it here! I can't wait to go back!

 

We loved staying at this Inn! The location was great as it was only a short walk to all the shops and great restaurants. We stayed in a gorgeous room that gave us just the right amount of romantic atmosphere! The rooms and bathrooms were exceptionally clean which is always important when we travel. If we needed anything the staff was was very accommodating. Carolyn, the Innkeeper was so warm and friendly and we thought it was so lovely that Lisa, the owner, joined us and other fellow guests for wine and cheese and great conversation! While the breakfast scones were amazing, my favorite was the fresh fruit and delicious cinnamon streusel coffee cake, homemade by Carolyn. We are already planning our next trip for next summer and will definitely be staying here again. I highly recommend it.

Brendan B.

★★★★★ TripAdvisor Rating   August 2017

 

First Class Property

 

The Martin House has a quiet setting, but is still walking distance from numerous great boutiques and restaurants in downtown Nantucket. It is also within walking distance of several great beaches. The Inn is beautifully decorated with comfortable furniture inside and out. There are many great reading spots. They offer a continental breakfast every morning and an afternoon snack. Carolyn and the entire staff is friendly and welcoming. My wife and I visited for our anniversary, had a fantastic trip, and can't wait to visit again!

lcdemar

★★★★★  TripAdvisor Rating   June 2017

 

Perfect Location

 

This B&B is only a few minutes' walk from downtown Nantucket. the main door to the house was always open, which was convenient for our late nights partying (we went for a wedding). the open door never felt dangerous because the whole island just feels so safe & quaint. they offer a continental breakfast every morning & you different gathering activities throughout the week. there is a widow's walk on the roof, and multiple reading areas throughout the house. if you arrive early or leave late then you can leave your luggage with the staff before/after check in/out. And you can sign out (designer -- everything is designer in Nantucket) towels for a day at the beach. There is free wifi but there is no TV in the room. If you plan to have any downtime in your room, bring a book or a device for Netflix.

 

Room Tip: you choose your room when booking, and all of the room descriptions are accurate. pay attention to descriptions.

susansV8274TV

★★★★★  TripAdvisor Rating   March 2017

 

Wonderful late winter get-away!

 

We had never been to Nantucket but this deal was good good to miss. I gave it to my husband for a Christmas gift . We took our bikes and we took the early morning ferry. We saw hundreds of seals sunning on the rocks in welcome! The Inn was lovely. The Innkeeper was engaging and knowledgeable and oh my those cheese scones at breakfast! We biked the whole island and noshed on our grocery store purchases and wine (a gift of the host) and tasted some of the islands's few open restaurants. The little bookstore in town was wonderful and the library too! Our ferry was delayed by storms and we spent most of one day with a pile of books in front of us at the library. Summer is NOT the only season in Nantucket. March, when the town is mostly inhabited by the folks who work to make this island community so beautiful, is just wonderful! We saw the REAL Nantucket folks and they were as rugged and down to earth as the summer people are likely not! So if you avoid Nantucket because of the prices and the "beautiful people," consider a mid spring trip. Our travel was March 2017.

 

David Z.

★★★★★ Yelp Review   8/31/2014

 

A little late review, but this place is simply awesome!

 

Me and my girlfriend went here 6/1 for just the weekend (right before the busy season started) and had a wonderful time here.  Service was just excellent, from the whole booking process to the B&B staff.

 

The Inn itself was tucked away from the main streets so it's a mini walk, but it's very quiet and right next to the church which allows people into the bell tower to enjoy the view.  We stayed in room 21, I believe.  It had its own bathroom AND outside deck.  We were sad that we didn't get a chance to really use the deck, but it was a nice feature.  We loved the room and hopefully we can make it back for a longer stay to really experience it!

BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE 5%

Call 508-228-0678 for details

ADDRESS:

 

EMAIL:

61 Centre Street,

Nantucket, MA 02554

innkeeper@martinhouseinn.net

©2017 Martin House Inn. All rights reserved.

FOLLOW US: